Kindness Blog

Today I met a Struggling Single Mom From Honduras With 4 KidsAs a police officer, I don’t make much money, but I meet people on a daily basis that struggle more than I do.

Tonight while on shift I saw the family mentioned in the title pull over into a Walmart parking lot with what looked like a sign. Usually that means they are begging for money which means at some point or another I would get a call about it. So I pulled up to find that the mom was actually holding a road map instead. I asked her if everything was okay before I started heading out, but when I spoke she looked to her 5 year old daughter.

I want to note here that every conversation I had with the mother was translated by her 5 year old daughter (incredibly smart). A majority of the conversation I had with the child.

The mom had 4 kids. 2 boys…

View original post 580 more words

